Clergy & Staff

Rector: The Reverend W. Patrick Edwards
Music Director: Peter Ludlow
Finance Secretary: Dana Ficara
Parish Secretary: Ursula Phillips

Parish Office Telephone: (631) 283-0549
Rector’s Cell Phone: (404) 660-3592
Rector’s E-mail:
Mailing Address: PO Box 5068, Southampton, NY 11969-5068
Web Site:
Parish E-mail address:

The governing body of St. John’s Episcopal Church is the Vestry, a committee of parishioners elected by the congregation and presided over by the rector. Each member of the Vestry serves a three-year term. From its members two officers are chosen, the Senior Warden and the Junior Warden. The wardens assist the Rector in the conduct of the day-to-day operations of the parish.

As a congregation of the Protestant Episcopal Church, St. John’s comes under the supervision of the Episcopal Diocese of Long Island. The diocesan seat is located at Garden City, NY. The current and eighth Bishop of Long Island is the Rt. Rev. Lawrence C. Provenzano.

The Vestry:

Kerin G. King, Senior Warden

William E. McCoy, Junior Warden

Kevin O’Connell, Treasurer

Sandra J. Klemuk, Secretary

Dean Christiansen

Gilbert G. Flanagan

Lisa L. Gillespie

Pat Griffith

Peter Trapp



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.